Modern Family Season 7: Lily’s First Crush, Cam Says no to Pedophilia [WATCH]

Yahoo News/ABCNews Pre-White House Correspondents' Dinner Reception Pre-Party

Season 7 Episode 10 of “Modern Family” was one of my favorite shows where Lily had her first crush. Cam was so excited that he gave her tips on how to win her crush’s heart. Little did Cam know that Lily actually had a crush on Monty’s dad!

Cam, being the excellent father that he is, tells Lily that it is not okay to flirt with a grown man after he catches his precious daughter laughing at Rob’s corny jokes. He teaches her that she has to chase after boys her own age. Sigh. If only someone would have sat me down to tell me this instead of calling me a hoe behind my back.

Anyhow, pedophilia is a serious problem in many parts of the world. Laws preventing it have been able to save a few children, but the sickos are still out there. Look at the Subway guy who got caught in a long investigation.

Then there’s the 13-year-old boy who impregnated his 35-year-old teacher nearly 20 years ago. Yes, little boys can be victims of women!

Yet, they had a love story, she did some time for her sex crime, and they are still together today. There was a whole Life Time movie on the scandal and all that.

So was it love? Or was he manipulated by a pedophile?

When is pedophilia actually pedophilia? When is it wrong? When your parents say no? But what about the sad girls being sold into marriage against their will?

In pop culture, we have Tyga and Kylie Jenner as the most glamoruoud image of pedophilia. They did not publicly announce their relationship until her 18th birthday and in his song “Stimulated,” he said “I should’ve waited.”

Does he feel guilty about it?

Meanwhile, recent reports say Tyga was chasing after yet another underage beauty that looks like a 25-year-old queen. He so called wanted to FaceTime with a 14-year-old model who reportedly lied her age. Kylie snapped back on Snapchat and Tyga denied it all.

So when is pedophilia actually pedophilia? Is it okay to date someone under the age of 18 just because they are doing grown up things?

I can’t tell you. But I do know that from the age of 12 I have dated guys who were way older than me. My first big crush was of a grown man as well, just like Lily.

I have never liked boys my age. Even at the age of 23, I don’t like guys my age. They have to be 30 or older for me to even take them seriously. Is something wrong with me? THEY call it daddy issues.

